top of page
Overseas Academics

Three apps for learning Spanish

If you're planning on going to Spain for your study abroad trip learning Spanish will make your travels even more immersive. I highly recommend learning at least some of a country's language before you travel there. However, knowing where to start learning a new language can be a challenge. We’re here to help! Here are three apps to help you learn Spanish.


This is a great app! You can set reminders daily to practice. In addition, it has challenges for reading writing and speaking! This is a really highly rated up. I’ve used it personally to study up on my Spanish when I get rusty and I really like the mini games! The best part is it’s free. There is a paid version where you have access to things like more quizzes too if you want!


I have also tried this app. What I liked about this one vs a Duolingo is the fact that the conversations it has you practice are realistic to ones you would actually have in your travels! That can be super helpful. Like Duolingo it has practice for reading writing and speaking. This one has a but more too it so it’s a paid option. I highly recommend it though!


You’ve likely heard of Rosetta Stone. And while I have never actually tried their app out myself, it was the highest reviewed on the App Store of the ones I looked at. In the preview it says that you will be able to personalize your plan which will be super for learning certain things for travel specifically. You can do your lessons anywhere too with their downloadable content.


I really don’t think you can go wrong with whatever of these you choose. Immerse yourself in the Spanish language and have a great time doing it!


Comments


bottom of page